Posts: 2,131
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation:
57
no go
21:22:26.538 T:4808 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.UnicodeEncodeError'>
Error Contents: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xbd' in position 1: ordinal not in range(128)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Kodi\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.specialfeatures\init.py", line 267, in <module>
init_db()
File "C:\Users\Kodi\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.specialfeatures\init.py", line 43, in init_db
get_movielist()
File "C:\Users\Kodi\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.specialfeatures\init.py", line 136, in get_movielist
_dialpro.update(int(percent),_addon.getLocalizedString(30015)+"{}"+_addon.getLocalizedString(30016)+"{}".format(pc,total_m),"{} ({})".format(m_title,m_year),)
UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xbd' in position 1: ordinal not in range(128)
-->End of Python script error report<--
Posts: 1,332
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation:
54
Alright last time for tonight...GitHub been updated
Posts: 2,131
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation:
57
I will test tomorrow mrning
thanks for looking into it
Posts: 2,131
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation:
57
2018-01-15, 16:05
(This post was last modified: 2018-01-15, 16:38 by Edworld.)
It works!!!!!
Any plans on submitting to Kodi Repo?
edit:
When playing LOTR extended editions (bluray), even if you select "play all" there is a slight pause in playing the movie. When you have this movie added to your normal library, this pause doesnt exist.
Posts: 1,332
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation:
54
It will be a few days before I can actually test the play feature... I can add a busy notification but basically the difference would be the main library has direct access where I am searching for all item then building a playlist then telling it to start playing.... So I will see if I can speed it up some but I am not sure if I will be able to... And yes once it has been out here a while for bugs I will be submitting it to the official repo. Have you tried adding the skin files to esturay for a more intergrated like experience?
Posts: 1,332
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation:
54
Just updated GitHub to the newest beta release.
Please test and comment on bugs.
With this release I have added option for auto scan and auto clean.... basically when you scan a folder for new content or your library is updated if option is on. script will automatically scan your library in the background for new Special Features.
with that if you remove some movies from you library that had special features... when kodi finished ''cleaning the library'' the script will go through and clean missing items from this addon database as well in the background.
options to manually scan and clean where added.
And the loading playlist is fixed... if the movie is local it will start as soon as you press play... at the moment it will start in the background of the current window but if preferred I may can force a fullscreen on video start.
If playing over network it will fallback to speed of the network as for me sometime it is quick and on other movies it has to wake up the drive before attempting to load.
Added art work to play all button as well as a short description.
hope you enjoy.
Posts: 1,332
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation:
54
Bug fix... Had issue with progress dialog not closing when using automatic library cleaning.
Issue is now fixed unless more reports I would say another week or so and I will try get it into the kodi repo
Posts: 1,332
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation:
54
Over the next week or so this addon will be merged with my other addon Library Helper. Also I will be adding new support for Multi Movies on one disc I will explain more once released and tested more. I still plan to add more features as I get time, going forward this plugin will become Library Helper since it adds features to local library content and no longer will be just special features.
Posts: 1,332
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation:
54
Before I start the merge would anyone like the ability to have a different plot maybe customized to the special feature rather then the original movie plot visible?
Posts: 1,332
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation:
54
I have intentions of adding tv show support in time... I just added MySQL support ... I just use a centralize database that all clients connect to. And it is a lot faster response surprisingly. Once I get the cleaning side note of the MySQL working I will look into expanding functionality.