Media Info on 17.6
Only a newbie here, so be tolerant please. When I open the i button on the taskbar (Media Info) when watching movies say. Searches i have made and á YouTube video show the resolution information being available. On my build I only show AAC, 2 channel and H264 instead of 1920 x 1080 for example. How can I show the resolution info instead?  Thanks
The resolution as defined as 1080p/720,480 etc. shown in most of the skins and views I've used. Not sure if all video streams offer this function, it could be skin and 3rd party add-on dependant. Builds are a relative term, and mostly frowned at, because they're usually connected to highly suspect code modifications.
I'm only using the default interface. all that shows is audio 2/5.1   AAC  2.35  H264  for example, but no resolution
If I am unable to see the resolution on I taskbar info using the default interface. Is there a simple skin I could install to allow me to see it, please.
I think we maybe at cross references using different terminology, perhaps a screen grab of your issue might clarify?  In Estuary default home page 'Movies', a simple rollover a poster will result in resolution information at the bottom left. Within Movies, again with a movie in focus the resolution is available in the bottom left in all view types. If you want resolution information of a video from a streaming add-on, that would be likely a property of the add-on in combination with the skin, some skins will show the resolution when polled through the 'I' key. Transparency! replaces the OSD functions with more information when polled.
I have managed to find the answer now. Apparently although the "I" on the task bar does give the information I mentioned but pressing "O" on the keyboard gives info on the screen transparently over the film and in greater detail - including the resolution (which is what I am after)