Deleting duplicate library on Pi3
Hi, I hope this is the correct place to post. I'm new to both Raspberry and Kodi so please bare with me.

In setting up Kodi to my NAS I varied the source and ended up with 2 versions video library - video (2) and video (3). When I update I get some movie files duplicated and I've spent hours deleting the duplicates only to find on my next update they are back again. I can only assume it is because one of the two libraries is replacing them.

Therefore, how do I delete one of the two video libraries? Nowhere can I find that in the wiki.

I have over 3000 movies so it's a pain. I can live with the duplicates I guess but I thought you guys and gals may have a solution.

Cheers, John
https://kodi.wiki/view/Updating_or_remov...ove_Source

Remove the source you don't need. If you're already deleted it you'll need to add it back then remove it (as detailed in note in step 6) answering "Yes" to the prompt "Do you want to remove all items within this path from your library?"
Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
Many thanks but the wiki page you refer to looks and acts nothing like my version - 17.6 - unless I'm going mad.

When I enter "Videos" from the main menue I get a screen showing two lines: Categories and Media sources. The former line shows Movies, TV shows, Music Videos, Files, playlists and video addons. When I enter Files, it shows a page containing 10 selection boxes - genres, a/z title etc. Context menus show play, queue or add to favorites.