DHCP reservation for Chromecast dongle?
Could't find any other obvious spot to post this question, hope I'm in the right place.

Short version of the question: In my router’s DHCP Reservation Table, should I reserve my Chromecast’s IP/MAC, or my PC’s (IPv4)/MAC?  My setup is Kodi on Windows 10, Chrome browser streams (full screen incl. audio) to Chromecast HDMI dongle on TV. Then, I'm using the Kore remote control app on my Android phone. PC is using ethernet, Chromecast's only option is Wifi. The stream freezes very briefly now and then, but it's tolerable.

Long (way too long?) version of the question:

I'm new to KODI, just started using it to stream to my TV about a week ago. Got annoyed when the Kore remote’s playback etc buttons became unresponsive in the middle of a movie. I assume it was because the DHCP server handed out a new lease to either my PC or the Chromecast, not sure which one. See my hardware / setup above. Like most people here, I am not a business user therefore my ISP will not let me purchase an (external) static IP plan. I have to contend with DHCP. Fortunately my router has a DHCP Reservation Table. Meaning I can configure any number of “static” IPs, each of which are bound to a given device’s unique MAC.

The question is, which IP(s) do I want to reserve? The PC’s or the Chromecast’s?  And reserve a single IP or a range? Some more detail:

PC’s IP (IPv4) shows as  192.168.1.77. A few hours left on that lease. Kodi app on PC shows same IP, Kore app on phone shows the same IP. Of course all three are the same, that’s what I would expect. Oh, I’m forwarding port 8080 (default), but port numbers probably beside the point. So, now… what about adding my streaming hardware into the mix? Chromecast dongle IP is different (of course), 192.168.1.65 (Found this IP and the device’s MAC in settings on the phone’s Google Home app)