PVR on Kodi/RPi3?
I am currently running Kodi 17.6 (OSMC) on a Raspberry Pi 3 with a Passport 1.5 TB HD for local media storage.  I have a Hauppauge WinTV-dualHD tuner (Model 955D) that I have used to watch live TV & record on my Dell laptop when I travel.

I want to use the Hauppage to add Live TV/PVR capability to Kodi.  I want the backend on the RPi as well.  I am a vet with a family living on a VA disability, so I don't really have extra money to buy any additional hardware.

I have only found a couple of "tutorials" for this on google and I can't get any of them to work.  Lots of command line line stuff thru putty and it seems that some of the commands no longer work the way they are written in the tutorials.

Can someone point me at a CURRENT and fairly straightforward "how-to" for a Hauppauge PVR setup in KodiHuh
Kodi itself do not have a pvr, but tvheadend is availible on OSMC.
https://discourse.osmc.tv/t/anyone-using...mc/23092/7

I would sugest you head on over to their community and I'm sure you will find and get all the help you need over there Smile
https://discourse.osmc.tv/
You can install TVHeadend by going to My OSMC -> App Store.
You can then log in to the interface at http://IP-OF-KODI:9981 using osmc as both username and password.
Same is also available on LibreElec from their repo and works fine (although mine is fed by my Hdhomerun).
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Imagine you will stick with osmc as your OS as its already installed on yor rpi3 but be aware an alternative is LibreELEC which you could install on rpi3 and then use one of available PVR,s from LibreELEC repository. i.e. TVHeadened

Here is their pvs subforum https://forum.libreelec.tv/board/15-pvr-dvb-support/