Not detecting individual music files
(2018-05-04, 10:54)sitush Wrote: While I am waiting for the music to finish copying to the external HDD

You should have probably only copied across just a few folders first in order to test before copying across entire library to usb hdd Wink
(2018-05-02, 16:44)sitush Wrote: The NFS service is only available in Windows 10 Enterprise, I think. As far as I am aware, Samba can be iffy with Linux clients but is pretty much native to Windows clients. I use both Ubuntu and Windows 10 (and some other stuff - I'm an IT tech) but the Kodi device is on Windows 10 Home.

Have you tried using Kodi's built-in nfs client? 

/D
(2018-05-04, 11:25)jjd-uk Wrote:
(2018-05-04, 10:54)sitush Wrote: While I am waiting for the music to finish copying to the external HDD

You should have probably only copied across just a few folders first in order to test before copying across entire library to usb hdd Wink 
 Yes but I decided I could do with the backup anyway.
(2018-05-04, 11:25)dodoadoodoo Wrote:
(2018-05-02, 16:44)sitush Wrote: The NFS service is only available in Windows 10 Enterprise, I think. As far as I am aware, Samba can be iffy with Linux clients but is pretty much native to Windows clients. I use both Ubuntu and Windows 10 (and some other stuff - I'm an IT tech) but the Kodi device is on Windows 10 Home.
Have you tried using Kodi's built-in nfs client? 

/D 
 No. I've seen the entry in the list but didn't realise it was a packaged client. I think I would have to set the NAS to NFS to try that. The longer this goes on, the more I think the problem lies at the NAS end even though umpteen Windows and Linux PCs work just fine with it.