Bluray not working
When I put a Blu-ray Disc in and it will not play. I’m in Australia and I have changed the region to B yet it still will not read blurays only DVD’s
To receive meaningful assistance you will need to provide a full debug log.

The instructions are here... debug log (wiki)

If you are using the Basic Method, then ensure the following is applied...
1.Enable debugging in Settings>System Settings>Logging,
2.Restart Kodi
3.Replicate the problem.

If you are using the Advanced Method ensure you have correctly created and applied the advancedsettings.xml file.

In both instances, you should see the word DEBUG throughout the log.

Note: Full logs only. No partial or redacted logs
Do NOT post your logs directly into the forum. Always use a paste site like pastebin.com. Post the link to your pasted log in the forum
Do you have anything running to do the decryption? as Kodi Blu-ray support does not include decryption of retail disc by default.
I’m very new to koki so it’s just original setting with nothing added. I’ll give the debug a go and see if that works. Thankyou
@Munkrecords

I don't think you understood the post from @jjd-uk. Kodi will not play an encrypted bluray disk. Most movies on Bluray that you purchase in a store are encrypted.

A google search for "can't play blu ray on pc" or similar will explain why.
My Signature
Links to : Official:Forum rules (wiki) | Official:Forum rules/Banned add-ons (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)
Links to : HOW-TO:Create Music Library (wiki) | HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library (wiki)  ||  Artwork (wiki) | Basic controls (wiki) | Import-export library (wiki) | Movie sets (wiki) | Movie universe (wiki) | NFO files (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)
Ah. Now I understand. Thanks for that. I’m sure I’ll find something on YouTube to explain how to fix that. If not do you have any recommendations