Kodi, at state of uselessness
No worth it.
Strange that for all these problems I don’t see a single post in your post history since Feb 2017.
Also github is the last place we will send you to cause it's not for regular users
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
(2018-08-25, 18:40)ac0mputerguru Wrote: As an IT professional, I can't find ANYTHING related to my problems THAT APPLIES TO THE ALPHA/BETA VERSIONS.
I don't know... Tens of millions of Kodi users worldwide, and again it's the "experienced IT professionals" that somehow have the biggest problems, foulest mouths and weirdest complaints. The number of threads on SMB connection problems must surely be into the 20-30's here, it was and still is one of the biggest challenges for non-technical Kodi users. How are you not able to find those on our forum?

This is your first post after 3rd February 2017. Nothing since then was posted here, no Kodi team members were consulted or information otherwise requested AFAICT.

We can't please everybody. Tens of millions of users minus 1 it is.
I am an it professional (frankly i fail to see the importance of that fact), run Kodi in many different scenarios and do not experience any of the vague issues you so eloquently describe. In fact i think that the latest beta version is the best yet.

My experience on this board is quite different; Just like life in general you get back what you give out.

Demanding answers shouting it all sucks will give a different outcome than when you would do some effort properly describing any issue you encounter. You might be amazed by the extend of help you will receive. Lots of examples here to back that up.

I have been reading some of your earlier posts and, while ignoring the tone they all tend to have was unable to extract any concrete problem to help solve.