Retroplayer - cores not showing up
Hello all,

I am completely new with Kodi - I just came across it as an option for me to have a retrogaming-dedicated machine with a cool front-end.
Anyway, I followed the steps in these pages to a T:
removed
https://www.howtogeek.com/261169/how-to-...with-kodi/

The result is the same in both. Once IARL is installed, when I launch it, instead of the list of gaming consoles I only see 4 options: Last player, IARL Extras, Random Play and Search.

Looks like I am missing some sort of link between Kodi and the cores in RetroArch?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers.
The first site you linked to violates our piracy policy (wiki). Links and references to it are not allowed here. It has been removed.
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Cores are only included in my test builds. In master, they will have to come from our repo, which should be up in the next week or two.
(2018-10-13, 17:30)garbear Wrote: Cores are only included in my test builds. In master, they will have to come from our repo, which should be up in the next week or two.
 I used this one:
https://mirrors.kodi.tv/test-builds/wind...a3-x64.exe

Isn't that one supposed to be the one with the cores included?
Yes, my test builds package all the cores. Try IAGL, IARL is deprecated.
While were on the subject of cores I've got a curious question..
On my dev pc witch is running your "20181001-e816ac90-retroplayer-18beta3-x64.exe". I have "game.libretro.pcsx-rearmed" but on my main drive witch is LibreELEC I only have "game.libretro.beetle-psx".
No Biggie, I find game.libretro.beetle-psx works great with my pbp rips. No probs. Is the rearmed core just windows?

Follow up.., totally off topic! Smile