artist's images downloads and other stuff
Hey guys,

I hope you're all doing fine.

Well, I've got a pretty big music library that I've been nourishing for about 20 years. It's obsessively organized, meaning that all tags are perfect.

Anyway, I've been using KODI (LibreElec, Odroid C2 device) and my library doesn't show up so nicely there. Some artist's images aren't properly scrapped, some albums' cover images are not shown, you know, this kind of stuff.

So, I was wondering if there's a solid add-on to manage these things...Something like right click artist /album> search internet for picture, you know, some add-on to manually search missing artists/album arts using more sources. Those default artwork scrapping tools are cool, but not enough.

Could anyone give me a hand here? 

More tips about methods and/or add-ons to keep my music library super neat are welcome.

Cheers,

Morguito.
I don't depend at all on any of the scrapers.  All my music is tagged with Picard, any art/album covers etc I download manually and I create .nfo files for all of my stuff.  Then I use the local information only scraper to get the information and art into Kodi. All online stuff (that could potentially overwrite any of my info)  is turned off.

There are third party media manager tools that can help you create the .nfo files etc - I think there is more of a choice on Windows than any other OS and they are usually more geared towards the video library, but more of them are now offering music support.  If you can't find one that suits you, its perfectly possible, with a little bit (OK, a lot!!) of time to hand-craft the .nfo files.

My music library looks pretty decent and I don't think I have any important art missing - maybe the odd artist banner or logo, but there won't be much missing.
Learning Linux the hard way !!