Win Beetle PSX Core
Hi guys, i have a pretty slow performance and audio crackle with the beetle psx core. In retroarch the beetle psx core is working pretty well.

My specs
Operating System
    Windows 10 Home 64-bit
CPU
    Intel Core i7 2600K @ 3.40GHz    36 °C
    Sandy Bridge 32nm Technology
RAM
    16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 666MHz (9-9-9-24)
Motherboard
    MSI P67A-GD65 (MS-7681) (SOCKET 0)    37 °C
Graphics
    ASUS VE278 (1920x1080@60Hz)
    SyncMaster (1680x1050@60Hz)
    SONY TV (1920x1080@60Hz)
    8192MB ATI Radeon RX 580 Series (Gigabyte)    51 °C
Storage
    238GB SAMSUNG SSD 830 Series (SSD)    28 °C
    465GB Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB (SSD)    26 °C
    5589GB Western Digital WDC WD60EFRX-68L0BN1 (SATA)    31 °C
    5589GB Western Digital WDC WD60EFRX-68L0BN1 (SATA)    30 °C
Optical Drives
    TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S203D
Audio
    ASUS Essence STX II Audio Device

Can someone help or compile (sry i'm a noob) the hw beetle psx core over to kodi retroplayer? Does anyone else has poor performance with the beetle psx core on kodi?

Greets and thanks in advance.
I'm using the latest Kodi 18 RC5 btw.
Me too.
I'm pretty sure any/all hardware-accelerated libretro cores aren't feasible in RetroPlayer due to the current implementation of OpenGL in Kodi.
Ah ok but the software beetle psx core works just fine in retroarch for me. so there must be a problem within kodi.
(2019-01-17, 21:18)GotProblemNeedHelp Wrote: Ah ok but the software beetle psx core works just fine in retroarch for me. so there must be a problem within kodi.
 The software core/renderer will work just fine, since it doesn't require the bits that Kodi can't do. Kodi also has a lot more background use/overhead than RetroArch, so if you're marginal in RetroArch the extra load from Kodi may make it unplayable.