Kodi as a replacement for Logitech Media Server?
Sad 
Hello,

I have been running Logitech Media Server on Debian Linux for 10+ years with no problems until my Squeezebox player died. I replaced the Squeezebox with an Onkyo TX-8270 receiver, which has DLNA/UPnP compatibility, hoping to run the LMS DLNA/UPnP bridge but I found it to be too flakey.

So, my question is, will Kodi be a good replacement for Logitech Media Server? 

Most of my collection is CDs ripped to WAV with a cue sheet, but I also have WAV downloads up to 24-bit 192 kHz, along with some MP3, FLAC, and AIFF.

Thanks!
I had to look up 'Logitech Media Server' and from the wiki https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logitech_Media_Server it looks like a whole world that has passed me by, probably because of the proprietary hardware. The only incongruity I could see was Kodi doesn't transcode, (audio as an add-on) and most of the software will be incompatible between each. I've been playing around with Kodi for ~8 years coming from a MS media player background and found this program was easy to get into and ramps up to your abilities even becoming a doorway to programming code to various depths. The community here has been great with support and understanding, this is not a commercial product with paid operators; so support is strictly from the community volunteers with various skill levels. Developers are on board, but we like to handle issues so they can iron out the future roadmap, they do investigate the bug tracker reports.

So in all, why not try it out, and if you find it will suit you; don't get serious until you get a handle on the functionality and have spent a bit of time onboard the forum.
You can always try Kodi, as it's free for you to try. But my answer, as a 15+ years Kodi/XBMC and Squeezebox user, is that no, you won't get what LMS does with Kodi.