Music nfo generator
Hi all,

I don't know if something like this already exists, but I thought Id share.

I recently lost my entire music/audiobook collection, to help rebuilt it faster I wrote two python scripts.

One generates nfo for a single album, the other can write nfo's for all albums in a folder.

I am no pro at python and I sure there are better way/easier ways to do it.

They only generates the basics. for use in a skin I am creating.

Note: These are not yet complete nfo files are still missing information such as:
Musicbrainz ID
Labels
Multi Genre
Moods
Style 
Theme
review
image location 

feel free to have a look, improve/change and comment.

My Github Scripts

have a great day.
Purplerocket09
My Github
Hello @purplerocket09

(2019-04-21, 05:22)purplerocket09 Wrote: I don't know if something like this already exists, but I thought Id share.
Are you aware of the Export facility for the Music Library?... Import-export_library/Music (wiki)

v18.2 now exports Play Counts, User Ratings, Scraped Ratings and Votes.

Thanks for sharing, we will certainly have a look.
My Signature
Links to : Official:Forum rules (wiki) | Official:Forum rules/Banned add-ons (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)
Links to : HOW-TO:Create Music Library (wiki) | HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library (wiki)  ||  Artwork (wiki) | Basic controls (wiki) | Import-export library (wiki) | Movie sets (wiki) | Movie universe (wiki) | NFO files (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)
(2019-04-21, 06:02)Karellen Wrote: Hello @purplerocket09
(2019-04-21, 05:22)purplerocket09 Wrote: I don't know if something like this already exists, but I thought Id share.
Are you aware of the Export facility for the Music Library?... Import-export_library/Music (wiki)

v18.2 now exports Play Counts, User Ratings, Scraped Ratings and Votes.

Thanks for sharing, we will certainly have a look. 
Hey,

yep I'm aware of, these scripts are for albums that don't exist in the DB or for albums that wont scrap
Purplerocket09
My Github