WIP TMDB Movies & TV Shows Screen Saver
Hi All, I wrote a screen saver that shows movie and tv show fanart  /description / poster / rating. It gets data updated daily so that the content is somewhat dynamic as some api calls are airing today and now playing etc... I would like to submit it and would love if some people could test it out and highlight and errors or whatever else I need to do before submitting it. Pretty nervous about it working and Im new to python, thanks in advance, cant wait to hear your feedback.

The one thing bothering me at the moment is the first start up time, which is about 2-3 secs until data appears, which I know is most likely a delay because of the api call etc.. Only happens on first run though as subsequent opens pull from simplecache.

UPDATED 23-04-2019:
- Added extra customization options in settings.xml 
  - Fanart only options
  - Remove Information
  - Light or Dark Overlay options
  - Remove color option
  - Remove topbar option
- Safeguarded against string errors (I hope!) 

Thanks.

Main Repo is here: github.com/nazarja/movies-and-tvshows-screensaver
Zip to install is here: script.screensaver.moviesandtvshows.zip

Screenshots:

CREDITS:
 - zag2me For the screensaver starter example
 - Lunatixz: For learning from his google earth screensaver code
 - jurialmunkey: For assets from Aura and styling inspiration
 - marcelveldt: For assets from image-overlays pack
 Thanks!
Hello @nazarja

Thanks for this new add-on and I really like the concept. I have the following comments...

1. There is an error in the log...
xml:
2019-04-23 05:21:09.142 T:11464 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.UnicodeEncodeError'>
Error Contents: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\u2019' in position 15: ordinal not in range(128)
Traceback (most recent call last):