v18 SQL DB Raspberry pi slow on KODI 18
Hello,
i have a SQL Database on a Raspberry pi with MariaDB 10.1.38.
My Problem is that after the update to Kodi 18 when i enter a Series it loads 30 seconds to display the content.
With KODI 17 it loads instandly.
The problem occures on Windows and on my Linux Boxes
I have generated a new DB in he hope it gets better but nothing changed.
What can i do ? (Im a linux noob but willing to learn.)

Here is a log :

https://paste.kodi.tv/aturazabub.kodi
Kodi 18 may have newer, complex queries that some versions of MariaDB are allergic to. MariaDB 10.2/3something also had some settings in its config file that had certain tv (season) listings go pretty slow. Perhaps it's the same thing.

Which OS on your Raspberry Pi? Which type of RPi?
LibreELEC has a MariaDB Server add-on, you could try that.

My personal thought: don't run a MySQL database off an SD card or USB stick. The wear and tear will on a SD card is irreversable, while SSDs have TRIM functionality.
A Raspberry Pi 3 / 3 B+ can boot from USB. You could have a USB housing containing an SSD drive. It works, write speeds are better than those of a SD card too.
(2019-05-03, 21:46)Klojum Wrote: Kodi 18 may have newer, complex queries that some versions of MariaDB are allergic to. MariaDB 10.2/3something also had some settings in its config file that had certain tv (season) listings go pretty slow. Perhaps it's the same thing.

Which OS on your Raspberry Pi? Which type of RPi?
LibreELEC has a MariaDB Server add-on, you could try that.

My personal thought: don't run a MySQL database off an SD card or USB stick. The wear and tear will on a SD card is irreversable, while SSDs have TRIM functionality.
A Raspberry Pi 3 / 3 B+ can boot from USB. You could have a USB housing containing an SSD drive. It works, write speeds are better than those of a SD card too.
I have Raspbian Stretch running on a Raspberry Pi Model B Rev 1.2.
Does a SSD give a speed boost ?