No album art thumbnails
Hi,

Sorry if this is dumb question, I'm still a Kodi beginner, even though I'm already into skinning  Wink

I only get "placeholder" (music notes) thumbnails when I'm browsing for songs / listening to music, be it radio stations via the Radio add-on, or songs pulled off my UPnP server (TwonkyServer).

What am I missing to get the album art in place of these placeholders?

On the UPnP side of the equation, shouldn't Kodi pull the icon from the server?

On the radio side of the equation, is there a means to have Kodi get the icon from some online provider, based on artist / album or artist / song title?

Thanks a lot in advance for your help.
UPnP, I have no idea !!

Radio stations - I wrote an addon that does just this.  It needs skin support, but as you're messing about with Estouchy I think you'll probably be able to figure out what to add and where. If you get stuck, shout out.

The addon sets art and info properties based upon the currently playing artist and song.  There are settings to swap the artist and track if the radio station transmits 'artist name - track name' or 'track name - artist name'.  You can also 'pretty up' the radio station name so that for instance '11254' becomes 'Planet Rock'.

It will pull album art, artist art, logo etc and cache all that locally if no local art exists, else it wil use any local art found and download and cache the rest (if any).  It will also get album and track reviews and comments which can also be displayed if you want. This is also cached locally.  I am in the process of updating it to use the art features added by DaveBlake to Kodi V18 where all available art is included in the db.  This is only partially completed though so the addon works best if you have a 'drive://share/music/artist/album' type structure for your music, with album art and disc art alongside the album tracks although it will use any local art found by either means.