Read-Only Mode that hides Delete button in TV->Recordings Menu
#1
I want a Read-Only Mode that hides the Delete button in the long-press context menu that pops up for individual recordings.

I simply want this because I'm tired of the other people I live with watching recordings without me and then deleting those recordings before I get a chance to watch them.

When recordings are ready to be deleted, I'll do it on the server by using either the PVR software's interface or by just directly deleting the recording files.  I want to eliminate the option of doing it from individual clients.

If something like this already exists, please let me know where I can find it.
Reply
#2
Have you checked the setting 'allow file renaming and deletion' in Settings-Media-General?
Not sure but I think it's disabled by default.
Reply
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average



Logout Mark Read Team Forum Stats Members Help
Read-Only Mode that hides Delete button in TV->Recordings Menu00