Kodi and remote controls...
Hi, I am brand new to Kodi.  I am about to install it on an Intel NUC with LibreElec.  My questions are:

1. Can every function in Kodi be controlled with a remote control (as opposed to a keyboard and mouse)?  By "every function" I mean selecting and launching videos and using add-ons like BBC iPlayer.  (I understand that configuring Kodi will require a mouse/keyboard).
2. Can I configure LibreElec to auto-login and auto launch Kodi?  My hope here is that after a power interruption, the unit will restart and Kodi will launch.

Thanks in advance for any nuggets of wisdom you can toss my way.

Bob
1) Kodi was designed to be used with a remote, although using a keyboard and mouse is possible (for the most part).

2) LibreELEC has only one main application: Kodi, which will start on startup. Normally using the suspend option should work, but "YMMV" per machine.
Kodi can be controlled by a remote which only has the following buttons:

- left
- right
- up
- down
- Enter/Select
- menu
- back

and optional

- info

Nearly any remote should have those buttons. If the machine you plan to use does have an built in IR-receiver already, then you can either use that or you can consider using a FLIRC (that's what I do). By using a FLIRC you are able to use ANY IR remote. A "FLIRC" is an USB dongle with an built in IR receiver which will be recognized by Kodi as a keyboard. So after you set that up once, you can simply plug that into any Kodi client you might have and use the remote like you are used to.

Not a "must have", but for sure a "nice to have" as it's absolutely simple to set this up Wink
(2019-10-10, 21:48)neutronJK Wrote: Hi, I am brand new to Kodi.  I am about to install it on an Intel NUC with LibreElec.  My questions are: