NextPVR Recordings don't appear in TV Shows
I'm new to Kodi and to this forum, and I've got a configuration question.

I've got NextPVR and Kodi on the same Win7 box. In the Video Sources I have the PVR recordings node with Content set to TV Shows.   I can see and play these from Videos > Recordings or TV > Recordings.

However, if I go to TV Shows, then the list is empty. If I look at the Actors section though, it does list a number of the actors from the recorded shows. If I try to click on an actor then I get an empty list.

Any idea how to get my recordings to appear in TV shows?
Are you using good EPG source with good meta data?

Martin
To get those shows into your library (and have them show in the TV Shows section) you have to update the Kodi library. And you have to do that every single time a show is recorded.  You can do it manually by going into the TV Shows and then (in Estuary at least) doing a left arrow to bring up the side bar. There's an option there to update the library.  There are also some addons (search from KodiCron I think) that will schedule Video Library updates periodically too.

This will ONLY work if you have guide data that includes the season and episode number *AND* you have NextPVR set to save the file using the season and episode number.  Any show without season and episode information gets a file name Kodi doesn't understand.

I wrote a python script to do the integration automatically.  It's not for the feint of heart, but I am planning to get some wiki pages with better instructions done in the next few days.  It also converts shows without season/episode information into special seasons so Kodi can import them as well (useful for things like local/national news).

https://github.com/pkscout/trigger.kodiscan