Landscape widgets don't use landscape art (even when setting is changed)
Hi there. Recently I tried to use landscape art on my landscape widgets, but even though I unchecked 'Prefer fanart for landscape widgets' it still displays regular fanart. It works flawlessly when browsing the landscape wall, but the widgets I can't get to work.

Anyone who had a similar problem?
Okay. Anybody that got it working?

EDIT: Poked around in the XML files and confirmed that the setting is indeed changed in the settings.xml, however it doesn't seem to change anything as the landscape widget still calls for a fanart in the Includes_Widgets.xml. Changing <texture background="true" diffuse="diffuse/widgetlandscape.png">$VAR[Image_Fanart]</texture> to landscape instead of Fanart for some reason results in no image being loaded even though changing it to Poster loads the Poster.

I have zero coding experience, so I probably missed something, but I can't get it to work.
Sad 
Same problem
Depending on if you're talking about Aura or AuraMod
Please report issues here:

https://github.com/kcook98765/skin.aura/issues

https://github.com/SerpentDrago/skin.auramod/issues

Might help if you post pictures of what you mean so that it's easier to understand and in turn faster to fix.

As well make sure you're on the most up to date version, same with dependencies.
What does the relevant line of code read in the landscape wall xml ?
Yep  just had a look , its pulling fanart and not landscape , can't find solution.
I really do suggest opening an issue in the subsequent skin's github.

But to help I would need to know which version, there are two in this sub:
Aura/AuraMod.

If it's AuraMod, Are you using Aura Homestyle or Netflix Homestyle?
Submenu or Regular widget? Tv Or Movie?
Widget Style? Landscape, LandscapeWide, LandscapePoster, LandscapeSmall, LandscapePanel, or LandscapeDetails.
Where is the widget pointed to?