Genre Icons missing/not showing properly
This is probably a simple fix, but i'm fairly new at all this Pi stuff with Kodi and haven't been able to resolve it.  When I go to Genre all the genre icons are blank.  This is on Aeon MQ 8 (fresh install today)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wqa4psyprs3fjg...s.jpg?dl=0
The Genres name only in English, appears if the image name is exactly the same available in the Kodi database.
MediaBrazil forum Website - Youtube Channel
MQ9-1.6.0.29 - 09.15.2023 - Aeon MQ Skin Team
MarcosQui Website Donate and support us.
(2020-05-21, 18:33)Wanilton Wrote: The Genres name only in English, appears if the image name is exactly the same available in the Kodi database.

Ok, so shouldn't it work on a fresh install then or are they wrong in the code for the Aeon theme?
(2020-05-21, 19:10)DarkEther Wrote: Ok, so shouldn't it work on a fresh install then or are they wrong in the code for the Aeon theme?

You just need to name the genre files the same name like your genres are. It depends on your language!

e.g. The english genre is "Crime" and the standard genre icon is named "Crime.png". But here in germany Crime = Krimi so i had to rename this file to "Krimi.png" to make it work. Just do that with all your genres and you are fine.

You understand?
System: Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 | Kodi Version: v19.4 Matrix | Skin: Aeon MQ7 Mod
not sure what happened but they now work. thanks all
(2020-07-24, 22:26)MrSmith2019 Wrote:
(2020-05-21, 19:10)DarkEther Wrote: Ok, so shouldn't it work on a fresh install then or are they wrong in the code for the Aeon theme?

You just need to name the genre files the same name like your genres are. It depends on your language!

e.g. The english genre is "Crime" and the standard genre icon is named "Crime.png". But here in germany Crime = Krimi so i had to rename this file to "Krimi.png" to make it work. Just do that with all your genres and you are fine.

You understand?