Bug Music track info banner won't auto-hide...
I've been using Kodi on my Qnap NAS for around a year now, but have recently run into a small issue / bug that I can't seem to solve on my own...

All my music library is located on my NAS which is itself connected directly through HDMI to my TV, and i access and play the tracks through the default Kodi music player. Up until now, whenever I started playing a music track and maximised the player to 'Full-screen' playback, the track/artist/album info banner would display for a around 10 seconds and then automatically hide until the track was over, reappearing again once the next track started playing, but for the past few days, this doesn't seem to happen anymore. 

Whenever a track starts playing now, the banner will appear and display but it now won't auto-hide as it used to, and will stay displayed permanently unless I hide it manually using the 'I' button on my keyboard. I've been using the 'Arctic: Zephyr 2' skin as default for months now, and I thought the problem could maybe be related to a recent update to this particular skin, but I've tried all I could think of and the issue still persists; adjusting the length in seconds for the banner to display in the skin's settings, fully resetting the skin settings, completely uninstalling and reinstalling the skin... Nothing seems to fix the problem, even if I switch to any other skin or use the default Kodi one the darn banner just won't hide...  Confused

The only thing I've not tried yet is deleting and reinstalling Kodi on the NAS, but I wouldn't want to start setting up everything from scratch just to fix this minor problem, so, has anyone else encountered this issue and is there an easy fix I'm missing out on?

Thank you in advance...
Use i to toggle between hidden or not hidden. This should be remembered by Kodi even after a reboot. There's a thread about it somewhere detailing how it works.

EDIT - See here https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid...pid2958341