Special instruction for specific url
Hi everyone I am quite new to Kodi development and python and am re purposing a dead plugin to build my own personal streaming APP (the now dead freeview plugin is the base but is now quite modified)
It is working  with multiple sources via html from my dedicated host, it all works fine but one of the sources I would like to use only allows the same IP to stream the media and I am not really sure how to go about this.

The content it will be streaming this way is media files like MP4, MKV and not Live TV, the links are within a pages html non obfuscated  so I will be pulling it using plugintools.py to grab the URL

I have some content from youtbube in my plugin using the plugin://plugin.video.youtube/play/?video_id= as the url, How would I go about making a simple plugin that I can call the same way so I can have python pull the urls directly and use them like a  normal url in my web host's listing.

any help greatly appreciated, thank you all in advance.
(2020-08-04, 12:12)romxuk Wrote: Hi everyone I am quite new to Kodi development and python and am re purposing a dead plugin to build my own personal streaming APP (the now dead freeview plugin is the base but is now quite modified)
It is working  with multiple sources via html from my dedicated host, it all works fine but one of the sources I would like to use only allows the same IP to stream the media and I am not really sure how to go about this.

The content it will be streaming this way is media files like MP4, MKV and not Live TV, the links are within a pages html non obfuscated  so I will be pulling it using plugintools.py to grab the URL

I have some content from youtbube in my plugin using the plugin://plugin.video.youtube/play/?video_id= as the url, How would I go about making a simple plugin that I can call the same way so I can have python pull the urls directly and use them like a  normal url in my web host's listing.

This might be what you need;