Looking for some help setting up addon script to work in Kodi
I have over 1500 legitimately acquired movies, that I recently added to Kodi.  Given that I have 3 young kids , I have been using the Common Sense Media site to validate that a movie in my system is appropriate for them. I have come across what appear to be an effort to put something like this together as part of a repo that must not be named but the add-on was called "Suitability". As far as I am able to tell the script for the add-on is packaged and ready to be installed. I have searched around the web and there appears to be a few others that would really appreciate having this add-on brought  back to life. I am not a programmer by any means, but I am willing to learn new things and help get this added to a repo. I am not sure if I am able to paste the github link here, but  will share with those interested in taking a look at this.
Thread moved to addon development.
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Since we're sort of talking about banned things, I'm going to preface this by saying that everything here is from me personally, not me as a member of the Kodi team.  I don't think we're going to get into any gray areas, but I just want to be clear about that.

The addon in question doesn't appear to be on the banned list of addons, and my initial run through the code didn't raise any red flags in terms of accessing infringing content.  It does appear that the original author elected to distribute it via a banned repo though.  With all that said, here's the GitHub site for the addon:

https://github.com/robwebset/script.suitability

I figure if someone is going to get in trouble for posting the link, it can be me.  '-)