v19 Kodi 19 HLG dosnt work properly
Testet with latest Kodi 19 alpha 2 Windows 10 with latest nvidia drivers (GTX 1650)
Used this test video: http://www.lelabodejay.com/files/videos/...50MBPS.mp4

When i play this video directly from the TV (LG OLED...) satturation is correct and TV is in HLG Mode. But when i play with Kodi 19 the TV is in standart HDR10 Mode and the image is too pale.

Is it a Kodi, Win10 or nVIDIA problem? When its a nvidia or Win10 problem a workaround might be to adjust satturation on HLG files (automatallicy)

Please see the images here: https://imgur.com/s7w1nhS and here: https://imgur.com/Kj1rXOu

btw: im a donator pls some admin can edit it in my forum profile Wink
Can you give details of your donation(s) - when, which method and how much, and we can look into it.

If you'd prefer to do it privately, then send me a PM with the details.
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
(2020-10-09, 09:20)DarrenHill Wrote: Can you give details of your donation(s) - when, which method and how much, and we can look into it.

If you'd prefer to do it privately, then send me a PM with the details.

Gee11 patreon
Please provide a debug log of you playing that file.
To receive meaningful assistance you will need to provide a full debug log.

The instructions are here... debug log (wiki)

If you are using the Basic Method, then ensure the following is applied...
1.Enable debugging in Settings>System Settings>Logging,
2.Restart Kodi
3.Replicate the problem.
4.Upload the log to Kodi Paste Site manually or use the Kodi Logfile Uploader. (wiki) With either method post the link to the log back here.

If you are using the Advanced Method ensure you have correctly created and applied the advancedsettings.xml file (wiki)

In both instances, you should see the word DEBUG throughout the log.