Activating Disc art Spinning Feature on Kodi at Nvidia Shield Pro
Hi,

I am new to Kodi and has become a huge fan of it. Currently, I am using Kodi on my Nvidia Shield Pro and badly stuck with a feature which would like to activate. I remember seeing some screenshots as well as youtube videos where while playing the music when the disc is spinning it shows the discart of the album. I am really very keen to activate that feature but not sure where I am going wrong. I have even saved the image of the disc in each and every folder of my Music as discart.png and discart.jpg but it is not at all working. I have even scanned the music source to the Library.

Please guide me as what am i missing and if anyone of you can share the step by step process to activate the same.

Regards
Rajiv
You need to use a suitable graphically rich skin that offers animated disc art, and I can't remeber off hand which ones that is. Estuary does not. If no one advises here I would have a look at the various skins on the forum and see if any look like what you want.
I use the Modv2 of Estuary and it does indeed have the spinning disc. I am pretty sure there are a lot more skins that feature this option also.
Am using the Aeon box Silvio skin and already saved all the discart as discart.png is each of the music album folder. But the spinning shows a blank disc instead of the CD art saved in the folder. Please advise as what is that am missing
(2020-11-16, 16:45)rajivaryan1984 Wrote: Am using the Aeon box Silvio skin and already saved all the discart as discart.png is each of the music album folder. But the spinning shows a blank disc instead of the CD art saved in the folder. Please advise as what is that am missing