v20 LibreELEC Nightly Builds for Raspberry Pi
How  do I use  the .img.gz files to update?
Exactly the same as with .tar files. Place them in the .update folder and reboot LibreELEC. The file will be auto-unpacked.
That worked perfectly..  THank You~~!!
ace, thank you
(2022-05-07, 16:29)Mannshoch Wrote: Thanks 😆
Was not was I meant. Is there a Roadmap? Would be nice if I had something to look forward to. I'm not a developer but i like it to see, how tools I use proceeds.

Not really a roadmap but you can see the progress the Devs make with a compare of the release to the current Git.
https://github.com/LibreELEC/LibreELEC.t...eelec-10.0

I used it to see if the current nightly contained the updated kernel (5.10.80) that might fix my crashing IR remote on my NUC (ite_cir throws a "kernel: rc rc0: receive overflow"). It does, so we'll see (thanks Devs Smile ).
Using a NUC7PJYHN and a 2820FYKH0 Intel NUC running LibreELEC, and two FireTVs.:)
When changes are merged to Kodi master, how long does it take for it to be in the nightlies?
Lots of improvments i nightlys, running LibreELEC-RPi4.arm-11.0-nightly-20220901-a1a77bf now and smb is what it used to be again, my screen is now reported as HDR10 for the first time.
(2022-08-08, 19:08)Nekromantik Wrote: When changes are merged to Kodi master, how long does it take for it to be in the nightlies?

Have the RC1 developments, including the post-"API break" changes, been incorporated into LibreELEC nightlies yet? I can't claim to understand the issue, but perhaps there might be some benefit to installing afresh rather than updating?
OOoh, v12 builds are out, cool!

Should I stick with the arm builds? How is arm64?

Has anyone went for the pi4 64bit upgrade from pi4 v11 arm, any issues?
(2023-03-11, 13:08)xanloves Wrote: OOoh, v12 builds are out, cool!

Should I stick with the arm builds? How is arm64?

Has anyone went for the pi4 64bit upgrade from pi4 v11 arm, any issues?