Seeing albums covers in file view with cuesheets
Dear Colleagues

I am new in using Kodi, so excuse me for a trivial question.
I am asking about very basic functionality - how to get the album cover from the databases.

My music files are on local drive.
Most of them are organized into separate directories,
each directory contains single *.flac file and single *.cue file.
The files are ripped from my cd using exact audio copy under Windows.

I can see that Kodi supports cue - the album is divided into tracks correctly.
What is missing is the artwork.

Artwork can be shown in another players like foobar2000 (Windows) or beadbeef (Linux)
In both cases the information is fetched from last.fm

In deadbeef I can prove this by removing/adding last.fm from the list of the databases.

Also I am using Kodi in a file browser mode, I had followed all the documentation - 
how to add the music library, enable online databases and configure them...
I can also force Kodi to refresh the library - and it really scans the local directory but does not add the art from the databases.

The only way I found -
use another player to fetch the art from last.fm and copy the art file locally into the same directory under the name
cover.jpg 
I can in principal write a script to fetch album information from last.fm using e.g. deadbeef player and then copy the art into albums directories...

So - something is wrong.
Meanwhile, I cannot find the last.fm in the settings of the Kodi's Universal Album Scraper!
According to settings, the Artwork is taken from fanart.tv not from last.fm

What is working for me - there is another add-on
Artist Slideshow
Somehow this particular add-on can fetch photos of the particular artist during the music playback.
In the description of this particular plugin it is written that it is based on
fanart.tv and theaudiodb.com
From this I can conclude that these databases are alive and correctly requested. 
But are the album covers available at fanart.tv?