Noob here, looking for help with NFO files / getting some shows to scrape correctly.
The wiki only helps so much. I have recently got into Kodi and have everything hooked up, libraries setup, and all my movies and most of my shows show up just fine. However, under shows I have The Pacific and Band of Brothers. Neither is scraping correctly regardless of how I name the episodes, I tried most of the ways listed in the wiki.

I've noticed if I only have one series on the server it shows up under some random 'Show of shows' from the 1950s. I'm able to go in and manually relabel it to The Pacific and it will scrape the internet based on that and work perfectly. However, once I add the Band of Brothers folder back to the server, it automatically thinks it's another episode 1, episode 2, etc. Each show has 10 episodes, so they show it shows up as a duplicate episode under The Pacific even though it has a different run time, its in a different folder, etc. Now if I add both shows to the server and refresh, it will throw all 20 episodes, 10 from each season, under this 1950s "Show of shows.' Once I update the title for one, it throws them all back under The Pacific again. It's infuriating.

I've tried creating a parsing .nfo file but I guess that would be too easy! 

I'm now trying my hand at creating the tvshow.nfo and the episode .nfo files but still struggling. I've followed the naming guides and ensures I entered all the required info... I.E. the tvshow.nfo contains the episode guide url (the URL that you click when you click the TVDB 'episodes' link under the show) and the unique IDs of all shows and episodes. I've copied my tvshow.nfo file below, along with one episode .nfo below it. Please for the love of god, halp! lol

<tvshow>
    <title>The Pacific</title>
    <plot></plot>
    <userrating></userrating>
    <mpaa></mpaa>
    <uniqueid type="tvdb" default="true">85539</uniqueid>
    <genre></genre>
    <premiered></premiered>
    <status></status>