Crazy and Alien Idea. What if the Skinning Engine is rewritten to a Browser Engine?
Firs off, I am no programmer, no coder, no developer, just a KODI and tech fun whose imaginations run wild.

Just wondering, what if KODI's skinning engine is rewritten to behave like Chromium/Webkit engine to interpret/translate HTML,CSS and JavaScript so that skins can be written in HTML. Can you imagine using the powers HTML, CSS and JavaScript to render GUI in KODI? You have seen how websites work, they look so different and some are very fancy with drop down menus and all the cool stuff. Behind it all this is powered by just HTML, CSS and JavaScript although some features may be powered by an app running on the server.

Can you imagine if Home.xml, MyVideoNav.xml, DialogVideoInfo.xml and all the windows in KODI were like web pages that you could modify to you own imagination.

Is this something that is even doable? If it can be done and Team Kodi and Kodi Devs had all the time in the world, is this something they would wish to do or would the time and effort placed in this outweigh the benefits of enhancing user experience?

I understand that writing the skinning engine from scratch is no small task for this code has accumulated over the years. I also understand that this may mean changing a substantial part of code in the KODI core or possibly a complete overhaul of the code. I am not requesting for a change in the skinning engine (this is not a feature request), I am just asking if this is possible if someone wished it and had the time to do it and if it can substantially enhance the KODI interface. Maybe someone could create a KODI fork.

Please just ignore me if this an absurd idea of my wild imagination that shows my ignorance of how programming and app development works.
Life is short, I don't have time for squabbles. Lets be friends, lets enjoy Kodi :)
Possible but highly unlikely.