Release HD-Trailers.net (reloaded)
Hello,

since I'am a huge fan of the famous HD-Trailers addon by Tristan Fischer, I decided to release a Addon for Matrix (Python3).

This Addon is not a rewriting, it's totally new from the scratch and I like to share it with you:

Release: plugin.video.hdtrailers_net.reloaded.zip (v1.0.1)

Please use github to report any issues.
If you really like this addon and you want to support it, I'm interested in
- translations
- nicer images (fanart, addon image,...) I'm not an artist Wink
- repository subscription

You can contact me: web-eye(at)gmx.net

Cheers,
WebEye
WebEye, you are a legend. This is awesome!

One thing I wondered is if there's a way to change the default trailer service from within Kodi's information screen (i keyboard shortcut)? I like the seemless integration of being able to just view it straight after reading the plot, but the quality of the default ones from the information scraper tend to be hot garbage!

As always really appreciate everything everyone here does Smile

A humble FlyingElk
(2022-01-08, 10:43)FlyingElk Wrote: One thing I wondered is if there's a way to change the default trailer service from within Kodi's information screen (i keyboard shortcut)? I like the seemless integration of being able to just view it straight after reading the plot, but the quality of the default ones from the information scraper tend to be hot garbage!

Hi FlyingElk,
thanks for feedback, I really appreciate that!

Your issue is a skinning thing, if you are able to, you have to implement my addon in your skin.
Fin the right place and the addon can invoke with something like this:
<onclick>ActivateWindow(10025,plugin://plugin.video.hdtrailers_net.reloaded?method=item&url=%2Fmovie%2Fx-men-apocalypse%2F&tag=None)</onclick>

human readable:
plugin://plugin.video.hdtrailers_net.reloaded?method=item&url=/movie/x-men-apocalypse/&tag=None)