Watch Channel 4 from WITHIN the UK
I've had a good old search for how to watch Channel 4 but most of my findings are generic instructions on how to watch UK TV channels if I am resident outside the UK.
I've come to the conclusion that I am asking Google the wrong question. (More likely, Kodi is being used to obtain channels by questionable means.)

I am in the UK. What's the best way to watch Channel 4 using Kodi, please?
I am not a UK resident, but if I were I'd try iPlayer (Kodi repo) first. Did you find that one ?
Another one that can be found on this forum is 'catch up TV and more' or something similar which I have no experience with. Hope to get you going with these ...
As far as I am aware there isn't an add-on that provides access to the Channel 4 /All4 service. The same goes for Channel 5.
Always read the Wiki, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Read/follow the forum rules.
Yup, there hasn't been a Channel 4 addon for several years now.
However, there is a YouTube addon for Kodi. Both Channel 4 and Channel 5 have content available on YouTube.
Looks like only catch-up and no LiveTV. 

https://www.youtube.com/channelfour/channels

https://www.youtube.com/c/channel5

Maybe try doing a search in the YouTube addon for Channel 4.

​​​​​​
All4 is in development.

Catch-Up TV & More
(2022-05-20, 12:54)Dangelus Wrote: As far as I am aware there isn't an add-on that provides access to the Channel 4 /All4 service. The same goes for Channel 5.

I think you're correct, it's starting to irk me how thousands of people who DON'T live in the UK are claiming to watch it by VPN.
(2022-05-20, 09:01)Atreyu Wrote: I am not a UK resident, but if I were I'd try iPlayer (Kodi repo) first. Did you find that one ?
Another one that can be found on this forum is 'catch up TV and more' or something similar which I have no experience with. Hope to get you going with these ...

iPlayer is only for the BBC, nothing more. It doesn't cover Channel 4 or Channel 5 (or anything else).