Help Adding TV Shows to Ember
I have been using ember for a few years now to organize my movies and it has been nothing short of perfect. However, today I decided to try to finally organize my TV show collection in ember so that it will show up all nice and neat in Kodi the same way that my movies do. However I seem to have run into a little bit of an issue, ember does not seem to want to recognize my seasons and episodes. The way I currently have my collection named is as follows
show name/season number/episode number episode name
in other words show/season #/01 episode title
ember will pick up the name of the TV show but will not pick up the seasons or episode names.
Is there a setting I can change within ember to correct this or do I have to completely change the way I name my files?
Any help would be very deeply appreciated.
Thank you
(2022-12-31, 00:02)mark112887 Wrote: in other words show/season #/01 episode title
Nope, that is not correct.
Should be... show/season #/S01E01 episode title

Also open your tvshow.nfo file and check the <episodeguide></episodeguide> tag. If one exists, paste the tag here.
My Signature
Links to : Official:Forum rules (wiki) | Official:Forum rules/Banned add-ons (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)
Links to : HOW-TO:Create Music Library (wiki) | HOW-TO:Create_Video_Library (wiki)  ||  Artwork (wiki) | Basic controls (wiki) | Import-export library (wiki) | Movie sets (wiki) | Movie universe (wiki) | NFO files (wiki) | Quick start guide (wiki)