Mouse cursor flicker & marking previously viewed
I've been using MediaPortal for a few years just as a front-end to watch downloaded TV shows through my video card's TV-out port. But I've been reading a lot about XBMC on LifeHacker lately and thought I'd give it a shot. So far, I really like what I see, and I would like to switch to using XBMC, but I can't get around a couple of deal-breakers.

The biggest problem is that there is a large flickering box around my mouse cursor, pretty much at all times. I can move the cursor anywhere on the right hand side of the screen to where you can't even see it, but you can still see half of the flickering box. I have disabled mouse control in XBMC, but the flicker box still follows the Windows mouse cursor. I found an autohotkey program that turns off the mouse cursor temporarily, but starting up XBMC brings it right back. Has anyone else had this problem?

The second problem is a minor gripe. One thing I really like about MediaPortal is that the titles of unwatched videos are a different color than previously viewed videos. I like to be able to have a whole season of a show in a folder and watch them in random order, and being able to visually filter out the ones I've already recently watched is really nice. Is there any way to do a similar thing in XBMC?

Thanks,

[poo]
Have you made sure you have the latest video drivers?
I've got Nvidia 178.13, 178.24 is the newest version and just very recently came out. I doubt the driver is the cause, I certainly don't see this problem anywhere else.