[Request] Link to Weather plug-in on Weather page
Nuka just posted a very nice plug-in - can you add a button on the Weather page for it?

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=40338

thx!
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
u gotta download the script and add it to the scripts section... no idea how to put a button poitning to a script... may look into it at a later stage though...
XBMC.RunScript(script[,args]*)

Where script is the path to the script.

You could probably include it in your skin package to prevent confusion with people having to manually install it.

(Just tried your skin today... looks great man!)
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please read how to submit a proper bug report.

If you're interested in writing addons for xbmc, read docs and how-to for plugins and scripts ||| http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-addons/
xb2iris,
as RW pointed out it is easy to launch a script from a button... I just figured I'd ask you to do it since you are still working on the skin and I thought it would be a great benefit for the end-users as the script really adds a ton of nice weather info.
rwparris2 Wrote:.....You could probably include it in your skin package to prevent confusion with people having to manually install it......

Always a bad idea IMHO because you then end up with outdated versions of scripts that no longer work anymore and don't have bug fixes and then people complain to the script writers thats its broken and its just because they have a outdated version. Its best to let them install it themselves and then have an option to point to the script in skin settings like PM3.HD does