XBMC + OLEDs with GraphLCD?
Hello,

I'm just about to discover that LCDs could be indeed a nice addition to XBMC. I have never played around with them, but my new case has an OLED at 256x24 pixels, and I was wondering if I could get XBMC make use of it.

It's not a text-display but a graphical one (as far as I understand there is a basic difference how the result is rendered). I noticed that the VDR-Project already has a plugin which nicely displays additional onscreen-info using the GraphLCD project.

Does anyone have experience with that? Does there maybe exist a kind of wrapper that plugs into lcdproc and renders XBMC's LCD-output on the graphical display?

Sorry I'm using a completely wrong vocabulary for these things, I'm pretty new to this.
Running XBMC on my HTPC, tablet, phone and pinball machine.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting. Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first.
I have thought about this a lot. I had this old cell phone lcd I thought would be perfect to display a movie poster for the movie I was watching. That project is miles over my head though so nothing came of it. I think we would have to get one piece of easy to find hardware and get that working and move on from there. Maybe one of those digital pecture frames would work. Then it could display the movie poster and show a bar and timer of how much you have watched.
ﻪﻥﻋﺸﻷﻜﻈﭚ
AFAIK lcdproc only handles character displays. I don't think there's any generic library for graphic displays.
yes there is oner i now of http://mylcd.sourceforge.net/
Patch welcome.
ok, so i dug a little further, and in one line, this is my plan:

xbmc -> lcdproc -> graphlcd -> serdisplib -> my display