Adding manually to video library
Hi everyone!
First of all let me say this peace of software is great. I have been using it for a month now. So far so good. Lately, i´v been playing with my video library and things are working for the most of the time but as a beginner i have run into few bumps. I haven't been able to find the answer in the manual nor forum.
My library contains movies ripped by "scene" e.g. multiple rar files containing img or iso. Not always is xbmc able to scrape right information. I tried to make my own nfo's according to manual but that didnt help. Changing folder name so it matches moviename helps sometimes. :confused2:

Can this be done manually somehow? art, information and most important part is to be able to change path to the movie. By that i mean path shown in movie information screen e. g. "rar://d\folder\rarfile\image.img"
memake Wrote:I tried to make my own nfo's according to manual but that didnt help.
What exactly did not work?
What revision are you using? (Not there have been significant bugs squashed recently)
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
sho Wrote:What exactly did not work?
Well, i made movie.nfo(with notepad) containing url to the imdb. Nothing happens when rescanning. I even made moviname.nfo but no success. I made nfo with both xml and url as in manual but nothing happend. Debug log shows something like "skip due to no change".

sho Wrote:What revision are you using? (Not there have been significant bugs squashed recently)
I'm using "atlantis"
If there is stil a info file of that movie in the userdata it won't pick up the new one.
And Please try Media Companion. This program scrapes the .nfo files and so on.
Waffa Wrote:If there is stil a info file of that movie in the userdata it won't pick up the new one.