Set content. Can't add movies or tv-series to library
Hi,

So, I've read the sticky post regarding set content and how to add media to the library two-three times. I've been using XBMC (both windows and xbox version) for a couple of years and never experienced this before.

My folders are structured like this:

d:\movies\Godfather\Godfather.mkv

e:\tv-series\Sopranos\Season1\1x01 - Epsiode_name.mkv

When I set the content to movies and tv-series respectively with imdb.com and tvdb.com as respective scrapers they both seem to start scanning the folders but the scanning just freezes, and nothing is added to the library. I've basically tried every combination in terms of the set content settings, but nothing helps.

This was working properly on previous versions of XBMC running in a Windows XP enviroment. Now when I'm running the latest 9.04.1 version on a Windows 7 x64 enviroment it doesnt work.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated, and please let me know if you need any additional information regarding this.

Cheers!
Since you read the sticky so often, how on earth did you miss the debug log part?
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
Thanks for your kind and sincere reply there mate.

I guess I was too naive and thought that this wasn't a XBMC bug.

Will submit a debug log later today.
Debug logs are 99% of the time used to detect and fix user errors.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
Here's the log from when I try to set the content on a tv-series folder (using tvdb scraper). Nothing really happens after I set the content and press OK.
http://pastebin.com/me07709c

Same thing with my movie folder (using imdb scraped):
http://pastebin.com/m5447b929

Thanks a bunch!