Adding TV Shows (and TV Show Episodes) to XBMC's video library database?
Question 
Hi,

I'm new to XBMC and are currently trying to add some TV-Series Episodes to the Database.

I have a NAS running and added the Share for my Videos as Source in the Video Section.

I read the Online Manual over and over, but I think I am missing something essential.

The Structure is as follows:

smb://NASDev/Video
- Movies
- TV-Series
|- TV-Series Name
[INDENT]|- EpisodeName.S01E01.avi
[/INDENT]
[INDENT]|- EpisodeName.S01E02.avi
[/INDENT]

I set the Content type on "TV-Series" and "TV-Series Name" to TV-Series.
But in the Context Menu I have no option to add the TV-Series to database.
The option to add to Database I only have in the Context menu for the Episode-Files.

Do I really have to add every single episode file to database, or is there an option to add a complete directory?

And help is welcome.

Thanks!
It's really easy, I can guarantee you are making it difficult for yourself. I'll explain it to you on the condition that you improve the content in the online manual. Deal?
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

OK, Deal. But you have to explain me how to update the Wiki, I have no Idea about that.

I just see, that in my initial post it not really clear, that the episode files are in the folder "TV-Series Name". They are in this folder.
John McClane Wrote:OK, Deal. But you have to explain me how to update the Wiki, I have no Idea about that.

I just see, that in my initial post it not really clear, that the episode files are in the folder "TV-Series Name". They are in this folder.

Any luck with this so far?

If not, let me know.... but a clue for you...