[LINUX] Acer Revo Ubuntu issues
Hey there, Although i have been around since the days of the 12 solder point xbox mod running XBMC on the good ol Xbox OG i have just gone from running Xbmc on my ATV to trying to nerd out again with an Acer Revo, however im totally new to Ubuntu and the VPDU stuff.

So thus far I have installed Ubuntu from a USB stick created from within a Ubuntu desktop, following the guide here:
http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?t=53812
and here
http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=374815&postcount=1
Creating an xbmc / xbmc account
follwed by running the scripted mentioned in the second link.
Everything seems to work in the script i dont see any fail or anything of this sort however at this point:
Code:
## --[ INSTALL AND CONFIGURE ALSA SOUND ]--------------------------------------------------------------------

apt-get install linux-sound-base alsa-base alsa-utils -y
usermod -a -G audio xbmc

echo
echo AlsaMixer will now start so that you can configre your volum levels.
echo
echo Press 'M' to activate/deactive, Arrows to adjust volume, and ESC to save/quit.
echo Press any Key to contiue, or wait 20 seconds to continue
read -n1 -t20 any_key

alsamixer
alsactl store 0
i do not see any more of the script run just the grafical sound bars. im not sure if the script is competing or what.

After rebooting i attempt to start XBMC however it states that i do not have the nessary grafix support. Do i have to change grafix settings?

Thanks in advance and sorry for the noobed out questions

Drew
Another side not is it really doesnt seem as if the script has does much other then download the drivers and xbmc, as i do not see lirc a grafics change on boot up or auto starting xbmc
Hepp

An idea could be to follow the instuctions on the screen instead of rebooting. If you cant get to work, try to follow one of the official guides in the wiki. If linux seem a bit complicated you may want to opt for the guide where you install a full Ubtunu desktop. .