Which Build best for Zotac ION
Sad 
Evening,

After comparing the Atom board I was planning on getting with the Zotac ION (http://www.ebuyer.com/product/165386 for example) - I'm opting instead for the latter, mainly because the external PSU will save internal space/heat on a project I'm about to start.

I'm seeing lots of confusing information now. I'm a seasoned windows user, but have no experience with Linux, How much trouble am I going to run into Post-Installation if I opt for LITE? Or should I just go for a Windows build - I'm mainly going to be running SD Content (which is what my XBox has been doing happily for the past few years), but I'm finding myself falling over more and more 720p. I'd also like to future proof for 1080p (New TV Soon). I've spotted a couple of other threads (one titled [Linux] install HOW TO XBMC for Zotac ION seems a good place to stare at blankly for a few hours trying to figure out what it all means). THe problem is, as a complete Linux noob, I'm happy to go away and learn if needed, but is it worth it? Am I going to get a massive decrease in boot time if I'm only running XBMC?
How slick is LITE compared to WINDOWS?

Thanks for your help, please be patient, I did learn the XBOX build eventually!

EDIT: Sorry - I'm working on an HTPC that will do nothing else but sit under my tv and stream from a network share. I dont need the wireless to work, I don't need keyboard or mouse support, or any other software once I'm up and running. Ideally, I'd like to connect my old xbox Remote via USB, but if that's only reason to chose one build over another, I'd be happy with any remote Smile
I was a complete Linux noob before starting my XBMCLive (9.04) build.

I managed to install on my Zotac9300 (Celeron 2.0ghz) setup without any issues.

I have even configured my Microsoft MCE Remote Dongle to reveice XBOX remote codes.

This allowed me to transition from my XBOX setup to a Full1080p setup without any change in usability for my wife.