I need a little help for audio over hdmi and IR remote
Hi guys,
I'm really sorry to open a new thread, but I've been trying to fix those problems for a long time. Firstly I have to say that I'm a newbie on the linux world.

Well, I've bought a Zotac ION ITX B motherboard, with an Atom N230, with a Nvidia ION MCP79.
I've installed the live cd of xbmc (stable) and I can't get the audio working over HDMI. And also I have a cyberlink usb IR remote control that doesn't work at all.
I've read around on the internet and I guess I have to update the nvidia drivers, somehow... is it right?

If someone could give me some hints it would be really appreciate! =)
Hey, I am going to be the first one to thrash you with a wet noodle since you are a newb. You need to give us more info other than "it ain't workin". If your airplane is about to crash, tell us if you are on fire, terrorists are taking over the cockpit, or you ran out of fuel because you were on your laptop playing solitaire and over shot the airport.

With that said, take a look at my post on this matter and you will see a proper way to ask for help/bitch:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=61369
Or you could also test the new test version of live. It has new drivers.
dogk1cker Wrote:Hey, I am going to be the first one to thrash you with a wet noodle since you are a newb. You need to give us more info other than "it ain't workin". If your airplane is about to crash, tell us if you are on fire, terrorists are taking over the cockpit, or you ran out of fuel because you were on your laptop playing solitaire and over shot the airport.

With that said, take a look at my post on this matter and you will see a proper way to ask for help/bitch:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=61369

I'll try to be more specific!! =)

For the audio, I've selected the options just as in your post since i had found it yesterday but with no luck.
I tried both xbmc live 9.04 installed on the HDD and the 9.11 booting from a cd-rom.