Camelot Beta 1 MCE remote support
I've added support for the Windows Media Center remote to the Camelot Beta 1 release. You can get the modified version here:

http://www.ratsauce.plus.com/camelot-b1.zip

Note that the URL is case sensitive.
The zip includes installation instructions and details on the modification.

Strictly speaking this isn't the Beta 1 release as it's build 24925, but it's pretty close. Don't use this release for bug checking. Use the official Beta 1 build instead. This is just for checking your MCE remote still works.

JR
I'm not having much luck using this.

Running win 7 64bit the exe fails to load.
Slim Jim Wrote:I'm not having much luck using this.

Hmm, I'm using it on Server 2008 R2 x64, which is very similar to Windows 7 x 64. How did you "install" my version?

JR
I'm using Win 7 x64 as well, and I had no problem with it. Ditto on the installation question.

Also, this is my first try at using your mod, jh. After applying the .reg you posted on the alpha2 thread, most of my keys work, but volume up and down still don't do anything. Is that expected behavior?
natethomas Wrote:I'm using Win 7 x64 as well, and I had no problem with it. Ditto on the installation question.

Also, this is my first try at using your mod, jh. After applying the .reg you posted on the alpha2 thread, most of my keys work, but volume up and down still don't do anything. Is that expected behavior?

Hi Nate,

I think the config on my web site hasn't modified the volume functions. By default they don't send a keystroke. The standard keyboard alternatives are F10 for vol up and F9 for vol down and you to configure the remote to send these modify the lines starting "10" and "11" to be:

10,00,00,00,04,00,43,\ ; MOD: vol up - was "01,e9,00" mapped to F10
11,00,00,00,04,00,42,\ ; MOD: vol down - was "01,ea,00" mapped to F9