I'm willing to pay...
I have spent a fair amount of time trying to customize Transparency for my "cognitively challenged" brother can use it. I'm a software engineer of ~25 years and I expect it will still take me a month or more to do this on my own, so now I'm willing to donate $200 to XBMC, or to whatever you like for a few customizations to dumb-down Transparency.

The goal:
I only want my brother to play movies or TV shows.
I want to use Library mode, mostly for the TV episodes.
He only needs to select Movies by Genre.
He only needs to select TV shows by Title
I don't want him to get lost in play lists.
I would prefer that he not see stuff he doesn't need.

What I have done:
I have already set up a remote so that I can do all the navigation I want with up-down right-left, OK and back. The startup screen is Video library. I have set "I hate transparency to 100%" I have also modified things so that you can't navigate to or make visible the left-most dialog (View, Sort by, Library Mode, Hide watched, Search, etc.) via the remote.

What I want:
The single most important thing is to remove Playlists from the XBMC-Videos-Library window.
The next priority is to remove every choice but "Genres" from the Movies window. Of equal priority is to remove every choice but "Title" from the TV window.
Lowest priority is to eliminate sub-windows with only one choice. Selecting "Movies" would take you straight to the genres list without you having to select it.

I am willing to do this myself, but I would need some good hints. Another goal of mine is to hope that these capabilities get integrated into the main product and selectable through skins. I think there are a lot of children, elderly and otherwise non-technical people who could benefit from this.

Thanx
for entering tvshow and movies, you have the ability to choose the default folder, so it you make genre folder by default for tvshow, you'll have tvshow genre showing when entering tv show.