Aeon Showmix 2.5 DVD Sub catagories?
I'm using Aeon Showmix 2.5 and was wondering if I could get some help with an idea that I have for my DVD collection. I have over 100 Disney DVD titles and would like to make one Thumbnail in the main browser of the movies catagorie titled Disney and then when I choose it ... a sub catagory would come up with all my disney dvd's in it... like the T.V. does with episodes of a season. Hopefully, you know what I mean. P.S. I don't write code and I am a newbie to xbmc and If anybody comes up with an idea please forward to me with simple directions. Thanks
It seems that Showmix isn't supported anymore in this forum.
Anyway, you can scarp all your disney collection with ember media manager, there you can define genre "children". Update your library, then you should have all your collection by chhosing it from genre.
I know what you're talking about with ember media manager but I don't want a 100+ movies in my main view of my movies window. Seems better if you can have one and then view in another window all the subcatagories. I also know about using genre but again just trying to avoid having so many movies to go through in my main movie menu.
Might work if you add to favorites a specific folder or genre or playlist then add that to the main menu (from favorites)... if you pay attention to this clip you will see that animated movies are added as a submenu to movies, but they can also be added to the main menu. Check the wiki for favourites.xml Wink
You could set your folder as favorite and customise the home menu or set the content on "videos", i have set all none movies stuff like, comedy shows, sport recordings, documentary, etc. On videos.
Use ember media manager and add all your Disney movies to a collection. You can set one thumbnail and name it whatever you want. Then, when you click on it, it will open up and show you all your disney movies. I do the same thing with the James Bond movies, Star Wars, etc
terran Q,