[WINDOWS]Nvidia GeForce GT220 audio passthrough?
Question 
This is my first post here; I'm new to XBMC as of last week. I built my rig with the plans to just run XBMC LIVE and not Windows XBMC, but I couldn't get the wifi card to work (totally new to linux though). Anyway, I've been reading about video cards and found that a lot of people reccomend the Nvidia GeForce GT220, with the caveat that the audio doesn't work/doesn't work well. All of the threads I have read on the issue seem to be for linux though, so i was wondering if the same issue is true with Windows? Also, will the card do an unmolested passthrough of audio to my reciever, so it can do the decoding?

Basically, I'm looking for suggestions for a video card with onboard audio over HDMI to watch HD movies.

My current hardware is:
ASUS P5G43T-M Pro LGA 775 Intel G43 HDMI Micro ATX Intel Motherboard
Intel Celeron E3300 Wolfdale 2.5GHz 1MB L2 Cache LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor
4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333
Rosewill RNX-N300 IEEE 802.11b/g/n Wireless-N 2.0

Thanks for the help!
Have you made any decisions on a video card? Looking to do the same thing.
I bit the bullet and bought the GT220. It should be here sometime this week. I'll update this thread once I get it.
GT220 should do HDMI passthrough just fine with new XBMC DSplayer SVN builds, thanks to the ffdshow filter.
the problem with linux-based systems is that you have to manually update alsa to support newer nvidia cards.
OpenElec Standalone --> Asus Chromebox 'Panther' --> Onkyo TX-NR709 --> Sony 55" X85C Android TV (also with Kodi!)
Asus Chromebox EZ Script
Kodi on Sony Bravia Android TVs
The GT220 doesn't do HD audio bitstreaming because of hardware restrictions.