2 Libraries???
This is going to be hard to get accross but I'm going to try. I'm new to modding a skin, *extremely*, new. I'm using confluence.

I successfully added a button to my home menu. "Kids Movies". Although I'm having trouble getting to point where I'd like it to go, so I took another route. Just for testing puposes I added a sub-menu to "Videos" named "Kids movies" and I did get that to point where I needed it to.

All of my files are stored on a NAS and are accessed through SMB shares.

I have a SMB share "Movies" for *my* movies of which I have "set content" and I view in library mode.

I have another SMB share called "Kids Movies".

My goal was to add a button or menu on the home screen that would says kids movies and have that point to my kids movies share and when you click on it it could bring up all the kids movies in beautiful library mode. But every time I "set content" and use the scrapers. all of the kids movies are populated in *my* movies list.

Is it possible to have 2 or more libraries? Or am I going about this unintelligently?

Sorry if any of this doesn't make sense I've been up all night trying to figure this out.

Thanks in advance.
This could be a start (all the general principles apply), execept I have never tried to make a skin button that runs the loadprofile builtin.
Maybe we could together find out if that's possible and sort it out once and for all Smile
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=61779
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
Make a new profile, i.e. Kids
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Profiles

Then, make sure to enable the Login Screen in settings.

NS
I have just read your entire thread you linked me to. It's clever but wouldn't work in my instance. I'm using XBMC on AppleTV. I can't map any buttons.