[RELEASE] Traditional Chinese Movie Scraper( AtMovies )
[UPDATED]

Dharma version is now available for download!
Please download metadata.atmovies.com.tw.zip from
http://code.google.com/p/traditional-chi...loads/list

and install it from zip file in addon manager.

Thanks for all the XBMC contributors. Cool

This is my first attempt to write a movie scraper for Traditional Chinese users, especially who live in Taiwan.

Current version of the scraper downloads movie details from atmovies.com.tw, probably the biggest movie website in Taiwan. It will download following information in Traditional Chinese:
  1. title
  2. year
  3. runtime
  4. outline
  5. plot

Part of the information will be downloaded from IMDB and TMDB
  1. director
  2. actor
  3. thumb
  4. fanart
  5. rating
  6. votes
  7. genre

Other information will be added in future version.

In my experience, the search engine of AtMovies is quite strict. One may found nothing in search result if you mistyped a letter in English. So my suggestion is that users can categorize your movies in the form of \OriginalTitle\EnglishTitle.mkv. Thus if you want to do scraper things by this Traditional Chinese scraper, you can search them by directory name. On the other hand, if you want to search them in English websites such as IMDB, you can search them by file name.

Please check it here
http://code.google.com/p/traditional-chi...-scrapers/
http://xbmc.org/theuni/2010/07/07/submit-your-add-ons/
I am dying to use this. I've got the current Dharma nightly, and it doesn't seem to work at all. I keep getting "unable to connect to remote server" errors. Little help?

Like I said, I'm dying to use this; I've hated having to take simplified Chinese descriptions and change them over one-by-one to traditional. Any help would be hugely appreciated.
it seems to be connection problem. I am not using Dharma now but I will try this scraper with it when possible. What is the film name? A log file would also be helpful. Smile