[Apple TV] Wont find networked media on my seperate windows 7 computer
First i want to apologize that i am very new to most of this. I can say right now that i don't know how to find some of the things I'm suppose to post along with this. I know how to find it on a computer, but not on the Apple TV. I'm so sorry if anything is missing and will check back frequently to add any information that's missing that helpers request. I promise, i might be stupid but I'm not lazy, i researched all day before posting so if i missed something that is clearly stated, I'm sorry, but i promise i did my research before making this post.

Basically the problem I'm having is this. I have a laptop with windows 7 with an external 2 TB hard drive that has all my movies on it. This is setup like a ghetto server and is rarely touched directly. I setup xbmc on my regular windows 7 box and gained access to my movies effortlessly through Windows network (SMB).