Release - [depricated] old YouTube Plugin - XBMC 13.0 Frodo/Gotham only

  Thread Rating:
  • 28 Vote(s) - 4.14 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
cw-kid Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,370
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #2881
That's bad luck, I only just installed the YouTube add on for first time tonight, it was working OK. I then installed Bcc iPlayer watched a few videos in that then went back to YouTube add on and now it won't play anything. Does this kinda thing happen often?

Add on is version 4.4.1 running on Frodo

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-14 01:12 by cw-kid.)
find
cami Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Scotland
Post: #2882
(2013-02-14 01:10)cw-kid Wrote:  That's bad luck, I only just installed the YouTube add on for first time tonight, it was working OK. I then installed Bcc iPlayer watched a few videos in that then went back to YouTube add on and now it won't play anything. Does this kinda thing happen often?

Add on is version 4.4.1 running on Frodo

Thanks

Every couple of months. Usually updated within 3 days automatically... with a manual fix here within 24hours. At least that happened last time. Usually fixed quickly though.
find
kuroukage Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2883
Same issue for me as well. I'm running YouTube v4.4.1 on Frodo final. Was working an hour ago and now I'm getting the "links are bad..mmkay" error too (for everything). ;(
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-14 02:17 by kuroukage.)
find
cw-kid Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,370
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #2884
(2013-02-14 01:41)cami Wrote:  
(2013-02-14 01:10)cw-kid Wrote:  That's bad luck, I only just installed the YouTube add on for first time tonight, it was working OK. I then installed Bcc iPlayer watched a few videos in that then went back to YouTube add on and now it won't play anything. Does this kinda thing happen often?

Add on is version 4.4.1 running on Frodo

Thanks

Every couple of months. Usually updated within 3 days automatically... with a manual fix here within 24hours. At least that happened last time. Usually fixed quickly though.

OK doesn't sound too bad then if it gets automatically fixed.

Cheers
find
jamontes Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Location: Spain
Post: #2885
Hi,

It happens the same for me. Using Eden with Youtube plugin rel 3.4.1, and called the plugin from my attactv plugin, gives the same error.

I've set up the Youtube plugin debug logs and copied them entirely into a pastebin link for better inspection, although it can be very reproducible, I'm afraid: Youtube_XBMC_Debug_20130214.log

Hope it helps.

Cheers,

jamontes.
find
blahmoomoo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2886
Ah, I guess that explains why I had difficulty getting videos to play last night. I was getting the same error occasionally, but selecting the same video again worked. Of course, that doesn't work now. Hoping to see a fix soon!
find
spencers Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #2887
Nothing will play. "Couldn't locate video URL"

Fresh install of XBMC 12 in Win8. Plugin version 4.1.1
find
dknlght Offline
Fan
Posts: 708
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 26
Post: #2888
from what I can tell youtube change the location of the flashvars variable which is breaking this plugin and I assume all other youtube resolvers at the moment

though donation is not necessary but just in case you want to: Donate Here
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-14 07:35 by dknlght.)
find
Jake bullit Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2889
Stopped for me as well last night,can`t stream from phone to Raspmc either.Checked on my work PC and thats the same.I notice there have been some Adobe FP updates ,don`t know if that is causing the problem.
find
sicablondu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2890
broken link https://dl.dropbox.com/u/33024933/plugin...outube.zip
can you please repost?
find
sicablondu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2891
(2013-02-14 12:19)sicablondu Wrote:  broken link https://dl.dropbox.com/u/33024933/plugin...outube.zip
can you please repost?

found the links here, tryied installing them (older versions dough) but still not able to play

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4490912/plugin.v...outube.zip
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4490912/script.m...loader.zip

reverted to updated version ... same error (couldnt locate video url)
find
Mossy Offline
Fan
Posts: 341
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 29
Post: #2892
Quick hack that works for me, replace YouTubePlayer.py with this: https://www.dropbox.com/l/GBKQUmxrRnoOBGFB - you can download this and copy it into your plugin.video.youtube folder.

Alternatively you can install one of the following plugins, which is the regular youtube plugin with the fix applied (go to System | Addons | Install from zip and select the downloaded zip file):
Eden (XBMC 11) plugin zip: https://www.dropbox.com/l/SrdosdpacjeyvDgd
Frodo (XBMC 12) plugin zip: https://www.dropbox.com/l/axITMmdkQzSpIuDD


Update: ... or you can use rc42's patch below...

People have been asking me for a Donate button, so if you want to buy me a drink > here it is <
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-15 12:49 by Mossy.)
find
rc42 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2893
Hi,

i looked into the code and created a little workaround. I successfully tested it on my system ( xbmc-13.0-ALPHA1 from feb. 13),

Master version from https://github.com/HenrikDK/youtube-xbmc-plugin.git

patch file YouTubePLayer.py :
299c299
< if line.strip().startswith("var swf = \""):
---
> if line.strip().startswith("yt.playerConfig"):
310,312c310,312
< data = data[data.find("flashvars"):]
< data = data[data.find("\""):]
< data = data[:1 + data[1:].find("\"")]
---
> data = data["args"].items()
> for k, v in data:
> flashvars[k] = v
314,316c314
< for k, v in cgi.parse_qs(data).items():
< flashvars[k] = v[0]
< self.common.log(u"flashvars: " + repr(flashvars), 2)
---
> self.common.log(u"flashvars: " + repr(flashvars), 2)
find
joshka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Wink  RE: [RELEASE] YouTube (Video) Plugin
Post: #2894
(2013-02-14 13:38)rc42 Wrote:  Hi,

i looked into the code and created a little workaround. I successfully tested it on my system ( xbmc-13.0-ALPHA1 from feb. 13),

Master version from https://github.com/HenrikDK/youtube-xbmc-plugin.git

patch file YouTubePLayer.py :
299c299
< if line.strip().startswith("var swf = \""):
---
> if line.strip().startswith("yt.playerConfig"):
310,312c310,312
< data = data[data.find("flashvars"):]
< data = data[data.find("\""):]
< data = data[:1 + data[1:].find("\"")]
---
> data = data["args"].items()
> for k, v in data:
> flashvars[k] = v
314,316c314
< for k, v in cgi.parse_qs(data).items():
< flashvars[k] = v[0]
< self.common.log(u"flashvars: " + repr(flashvars), 2)
---
> self.common.log(u"flashvars: " + repr(flashvars), 2)
Cheers - works on my machine. Note to those playing at home that aren't python coders but can read a diff, see the indenting by hitting reply to this post.
find
javaclinic Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2895
it works for me ,


thanks

Zee


(2013-02-14 14:03)joshka Wrote:  
(2013-02-14 13:38)rc42 Wrote:  Hi,

i looked into the code and created a little workaround. I successfully tested it on my system ( xbmc-13.0-ALPHA1 from feb. 13),

Master version from https://github.com/HenrikDK/youtube-xbmc-plugin.git

patch file YouTubePLayer.py :
299c299
< if line.strip().startswith("var swf = \""):
---
> if line.strip().startswith("yt.playerConfig"):
310,312c310,312
< data = data[data.find("flashvars"):]
< data = data[data.find("\""):]
< data = data[:1 + data[1:].find("\"")]
---
> data = data["args"].items()
> for k, v in data:
> flashvars[k] = v
314,316c314
< for k, v in cgi.parse_qs(data).items():
< flashvars[k] = v[0]
< self.common.log(u"flashvars: " + repr(flashvars), 2)
---
> self.common.log(u"flashvars: " + repr(flashvars), 2)
Cheers - works on my machine. Note to those playing at home that aren't python coders but can read a diff, see the indenting by hitting reply to this post.
find
Thread Closed